top of page

Launching AW18


Image- www.zoë-jordan.com

I was in charge of launching the New Arrivals on the website for AW18 at the beginning of August. I was given a lot of responsibility towards this launch after only been at my internship for a month.

Before launching, I had to learn how to use the website platform to edit images, text, prices and add information. I had been used to the website platform for a few weeks before the launch, as I had to edit product information. My greatest difficulty with the launch of the New Arrivals, was the night before. I had uploaded all the images to the platform on the morning and they all became extremely pixelated. Up until now, I never really knew how important it is for an image not to look pixelated. I used photoshop to change the dimensions of the image as I was told that this was making it pixelated. Every step of this process I was constantly making sure nothing was compressing the quality. There was about 60 photos, so it took most of the day as my other tasks that I was set were priority as well.

However, when uploading them to the website platform, the dimensions had altered the whole layout on the website. The launch was the next morning and the website looked a mess and I was just thinking this was my fault! I managed to sort it out which was relieving but I was working into the evening.

The amount of work and responsibilities I am given at this internship are overwhelming and can be stressful with a lot of tight deadlines, but it definitely motivates me each day to see what I have achieved and proves that I can work in this industry.

And whilst you're here, why don't you check out AW18 New Arrivals on: www.zoë-jordan.com

Ali xox

Single post: Blog Single Post Widget
bottom of page