top of page

Final Year - Photoshoot

As part of my course, I have been entering into lots of competitions to get featured in editorials, virtual events and website content. For this Emma (housemate) and I decided to do a photoshoot whilst in isolation. Using bed sheets for the backdrop and floor, we set up the layout in our kitchen as it has the perfect lighting. My housemate became the model for our collections and I was the photographer. It was very strange to be doing both of these ourselves as they are not our specialities. I had almost four outfits completed, so I had to do a few mixing up outfits to get a final looks.

A few days before the university stopped its teaching, we thankfully had organised a look-book shoot. One of my course mates, her final major project is designing and producing the branding and look-book that will be used for our showcases. As a year we are still having a look-book as these can be sent off to fashion events that are going virtual or are being postponed. Our branding is S.H.E, which represents the whole final year for fashion.

For the look-book photoshoot, I had ordered accessories to be styled. As my collection includes sculptural accessory knots, I had already had an idea of how they were going to be styled. During the production and designing stage of my collection, I have been having weekly meetings in which some of my outfits have been switched around.

Here is a list of my outfit list:

OUTFIT 1 - orange dress, green knotted collar blouse and neck knot. (This outfit will have a coat, but this is still in the designing stage in my sketchbook.)

Image - Alice Wylie "Knotted" Photoshoot, 2020

OUTFIT 2 - blue jumpsuit with gold dots, orange knotted collar blouse, circle knitted cardigan and rucksack knot. (For the photoshoot, the rucksack knot was not finished, so the outfit was styled with one of the mini knots inside a green net bag.)

Image - Alice Wylie "Knotted" Photoshoot, 2020

OUTFIT 3 - patterned trousers, green feathered knotted collar blouse, yellow and blue interwoven top and navy porthole coat. (The blouse was not finished to be used in this outfit - outfit 4 blouse was used.)

OUTFIT 4 - blue knotted collar blouse, green porthole trousers and mini knots worn on each wrist. (This outfit will have a coat, but this is still in the toiling stage.)

Image - Alice Wylie "Knotted" Photoshoot, 2020

Single post: Blog Single Post Widget
bottom of page