top of page

SS19 - Pattern Cutting


So last week was probably the most hectic week! The next few weeks are our sales for the Spring/Summer 2019 collection. Last week was London sales, next week in New York and soon Paris.

Before we had our London sales, the first weekend of September, the collection had its photoshoot in Portugal. I helped a lot with the styling accessories for this shoot. I really got to use my pattern cutting skills, which I enjoy and want a career in. I went to buy fabrics with the design team, which is always so exciting to do as a fashion student. I had a few late nights after work and days where I was working from home to alter some garments and accessories before the photoshoot. One of the pattern pieces I created was taken to the tailors to be made up. Collecting this was pretty amazing and chuffed to have my work in a collection. I have seen the images from the photoshoot (secret information) and it's so exciting to see that I have been a part of making and helping the design team with the collection.

Images- Ali Wylie

Ali xox

Single post: Blog Single Post Widget
bottom of page