top of page

SS19 - Sales

So on the last post I had mentioned that it was our sales for spring/summer 2019. Last week, it was crazy busy with organising everything for London sales!

There are so many small intricate details of the sales meetings that were essential to do. The collection had to be neatly displayed in the meeting room, to the point where all the hangers are facing the correct way, clothes are hung correctly, they are merchandised within the rails and spaced evenly to be viewed by the buyers. I had to additionally sew on ZJ labels and make sure every item had a tag. We had to prepare food,drinks and make sure all the correct paperwork about stock and the collection were organised for these meeting.

Image of ZJ tags- Ali Wylie

My main job for this internship has been organising courier services worldwide. I organised for all the collection and accessories to successfully arrive and return back to London from the photoshoot in Portugal. There may have been a few difficulties having it delivered back to us, but we managed to have most of the collection at our sales meetings. Some of our products are annoyingly stuck in customs, which I am finding to be rather irritating and am constantly going in circles with customer services, but that's another story!

This week our sales are in New York, which meant the day after our sales meeting I had to pack and label all the collection, some of it had been cut by Zoë for certain reasons. I then had to rewrite a packing list for these boxes for New York. Some of the clothes, I had to hand wash and organise to take to the dry cleaners, as after the photoshoot on the beach some got rather sandy! This delayed one of the boxes by a day, but they have both successfully arrived! As well as, our factory in Hong Kong, I have had to arrange for our garments to be collected by courier service and delivered to New York in time for sales.

Although, I only at work 9-5.30pm every weekday, I am always on alert tracking these parcels at weekends, as I am responsible for these boxes. It can be rather a daunting process, but it is definitely a sigh of relief when they arrive on time! Next it's Paris sales!

Ali xox

Single post: Blog Single Post Widget
bottom of page