top of page

SS19 - Email Signature

So I had to redesign the email signature, only a few weeks after making the Holiday version. This was due to the SS19 collection being more relevant as it will be going into stores in February. This email signature took a little longer than the last one, as there were more images and layout to chose from. Here is my process that I went through:

I chose these first 4/5 images, based on knowing what Zoe liked from the lookbook shoot. I was told to do a 5 image layout, as Zoe preferred this. Some of the images are zoomed in, as previously. However this time the decision was to have full length shots.

Images- Fiona Torre / Courtesy of Zoe Jordan

After sending these through, I was asked to use images that included more of the beach and less zoomed in images, to get that spring/summer vibe for the upcoming season. Some images were cut from being in the email signature as they were a bit heavy in colour and too much tie-dye.

Images- Fiona Torre / Courtesy of Zoe Jordan

I was then asked to differ the size of the border in between the images, after changing all the images to their original portrait size. At one point some of the models were standing in the same direction, so images were then flipped, to see how they would look. The variation in layout of images was changed a lot! I think giving too many options is not always a good thing, as it took rather a long time for this to be signed off.

Images- Fiona Torre / Courtesy of Zoe Jordan

For the first 4 layouts on the image above, the 5th image kept changing as it couldn't be decided what fitted best in the space. I was extremely glad that Zoe liked all the photos in the final layout. The two end images were swapped over for the final signing off and all the borders were taken out.

My final task after signing off the email signature was to choose the size of the Zoe Jordan logo and ensure the team's email signatures were up to date. This was a very simple task, which I learnt turned complex as too many options is not always best to offer, as it was a rather time consuming. The email signature is the first thing other people see of the Zoe Jordan branding in an email, so it does need to look the part, but if I do another email signature for a brand, I think its best to ask in minute detail what they want.

Ali xox

Single post: Blog Single Post Widget
bottom of page