top of page

Influencers Breakfast 23.01.19

We had an event at Isabel's Mayfair for an Influencers breakfast on the 23rd January. The event was organised by the social media, consultant and the Beakcomms team. The aim of the event was to push sales and reaching out through our influencers on social media.

Image - @LydiaSiddeley - isabelxzoejordan

My job role in the event was to help organise what the influencers were gifted. One colleague was receiving the RSVPs from the attendees and finding out sizes. I then used this information to see what we could gift them using our KNITLAB 3 styles- Gondola, Galileo and Turing in the 4 statement colours - white, ash, navy and black. I had the idea of gifting some different products as a few people had already brought and been gifted Zoë Jordan before. So I decided to add on 2 more products, the Turing lilac from AW18 and the Navy Laplace Knit, from a previous collection which was continued on.

Image - @LydiaSiddeley - isabelxzoejordan

The week before, I ordered most of our KNITLAB stock from our distribution centre. We have been planning to move most of the stock to our studio, so this was a huge start towards doing so. A few days before the stock arriving, I organised our sample boxes so I could use them for the studio stock.

Image - Ali Wylie - Studio Stock

Before selecting who gets gifted what product, I browsed through everyone's Instagram profiles to see what Zoë Jordan products they already have. Having a few more items meant that anyone who already had the KNITLAB styles, had something different to receive.

Using the stock list I have previously created and update each week I was able to see what products were available to gift in the size they wanted. Browsing their profiles, gave me an idea of what styles and colours would best suit to gift them.

My final job role for the event was to gift wrap all the products - I wrapped up 20! Each gift had a compliment note written to them by Zoë. This was a fun job to be set and to choose what styles these people will receive.

Image - Ali Wylie - ZJ gift wrapping

Ali xox

Single post: Blog Single Post Widget
bottom of page